For a Qatar visa for UAE residents, the Hayya portal offers the GCC Resident Visa (A2), open to residents of any nationality, at QAR 100. Qatar Tourism says the stay has been two months with multiple entries since 30 November 2025. The portal’s own FAQ still says one entry and 30 days.
On 17 and 19 October 2026 we read the Hayya A2 FAQ and the Qatar Tourism press release. We applied for nothing. We could not open one of the FAQ answers, and the two official pages disagree, so we show both side by side. This is general information, not immigration advice.
| Point | Hayya A2 FAQ, read 19 October 2026 | Qatar Tourism release, effective 30 November 2025 | Rival guides |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stay | Up to 30 days from the date of entry | Up to two months | connectfz.com: 30 days |
| Entry | Single entry | Multiple entry | connectfz.com: single entry |
| Visa validity | Not stated | Extended from 30 to 60 days | Not stated |
| Fee | QAR 100 | Not mentioned | connectresources.ae: QAR 100 |
| Who can apply | GCC residents regardless of nationality (portal home page) | Any resident with a valid GCC residence permit | ragvisa.com: UAE residents only, not visit visa holders |
Qatar visa for UAE residents: the GCC Resident Visa (A2)
The Hayya FAQ lists five requirements for the A2: a passport with at least three months of validity from arrival, a GCC ID copy valid for at least three months from arrival, a return flight ticket, a Hayya e-visa and the QAR 100 fee.
The return ticket is required at check-in for those travelling by air. On the job title, the FAQ says applicants pick it from a drop-down list, and it must be identical to the title on the valid residence permit. A title that is not listed goes under “others” and is typed in. The FAQ answer names no barred professions.
Each applicant needs a separate visa, so a spouse with a GCC residence permit applies on their own. Children under 18 can be added to the application. A child who is not a GCC resident needs a separate tourist visa, type A1.
Which stay applies: 30 days or two months?
Qatar Tourism’s release says the update allows visitors from GCC countries to stay for up to two months. It converts the A2 to a multiple-entry visa and extends its validity from one month to two.
The Hayya FAQ we read still describes the A2 as a single-entry visa for up to 30 days. Khaleej Times reported the change on 29 November 2025, a day before it took effect, and gave the aim as letting GCC visitors attend more events.
The release adds transition rules. People already in Qatar before 30 November kept the 30-day single-entry visa and could ask for an extension at Hamad International Airport. An applicant could cancel an approved application and submit a new one to get the new terms. We do not pick a winner, and we have not applied, so we cannot say which figure an issued visa prints.
Where rival guides disagree
The guides near the top of this search differ from the official pages on points that decide how long the trip can run and how you enter.
- Length: connectfz.com lists a 30-day, single-entry tourist visa with 3 to 5 working days of processing. That matches the FAQ and not the release.
- On arrival: the Hayya FAQ says on-arrival visas are still available for GCC residents and names no profession. ragvisa.com says GCC residents with eligible professions can get a visa on arrival.
- Coverage: Khaleej Times confirms the two-month, multiple-entry change. By its text, it gives no requirements for UAE residents and no on-arrival rule.
Treat the Hayya portal as the baseline for requirements. Test every other figure before you book.
What we could not confirm
Several points stay open after our reading, because the FAQ answer on eligibility would not open for us and the two official pages differ.
- Which stay and entry terms an A2 shows when issued today.
- Whether the FAQ page is out of date or the release is the exception.
- The FAQ’s own answer on who is eligible for the A2.
- Processing time, and whether approval can be refused.
- The on-arrival fee, and any profession rule on arrival.
- Rules for UAE residents driving in by land.
Our Oman visa guide sets out the neighbouring route, which carries a profession rule.
Quick answers on Qatar entry for UAE residents
How do I get a Qatar visa for UAE residents?
Apply on the Hayya portal for the GCC Resident Visa (A2). It needs a passport, a GCC ID copy, a return ticket and QAR 100, and the job title must match the residence permit.
Can UAE residents get a Qatar visa on arrival?
Per the Hayya FAQ, on-arrival visas are still available for GCC residents. One guide says only eligible professions qualify, and we could not confirm that.
How long can UAE residents stay in Qatar?
Qatar Tourism says two months, with multiple entries, from 30 November 2025. The Hayya FAQ still says 30 days and one entry, so check the visa you are issued.
How much is the Qatar A2 visa?
The Hayya FAQ gives QAR 100 for the A2. The Qatar Tourism release does not mention a fee.
We read these pages on 17 and 19 October 2026 and will update the stay terms when the portal and the release agree.